Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Complete Fibaro Home start up - HELP

tajinder97uk

Hi everyone,

Firstly, I apologise for asking questions that I am sure everyone has asked. In a nutshell I have bitten on more than I can chew on a massive home renovation and want to install Fibaro however am going to have to do this myself. I have some knowledge of how this all works but need a ton of guidance. I am based in London and below is what I was hoping to do and if I can get advice on what products to look into etc that would set me on the right way… and please assume you are talking to an idiot and dumb everything down J

Task 1 – Lighting

From my understanding the Dimmer2 module will work up to 250w however I must have dimmable bulbs installed. However, for my hallway lighting which on each floor (ground, first floor and loft) I have a 3 way circuit to turn lights on and off, do I need to install a separate dimmer module to each of the circuits behind the switch (as I was planning on have a 3 way switch) OR do I have to install a relay switch to each of the circuits?

Task 2 – Underfloor heating