Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Rotary Encoder and Dimmer Module (Dimmer2 Module)

pippipmilk

Question

Hi,

A brief bit of background, I'm a complete newbie in home automation but I work in IT and used to mess around with electronics and microprocessors when I was a young.

I'm rewiring my house and I'm interested in controlling the lighting.  What drew me to the fibaro dimmer module was that I am making a chandelier with several Edison bulbs and I'll need to set the maximum brightness of the bulbs to substantially less than 100%, both to prolong the life of the (expensive) bulbs  -

Please login or register to see this link.

and to reduce the brightness and heat from the large number of bulbs.  As far as I can tell the fibaro is the only dimmer readily available in the UK that has the is feature, regardless of the home automation features.