Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Help needed with Cooper 5-button scene controller

WhiteBeard

Question

Hi All,

I'm new to Fibaro, trying to get 

Please login or register to see this link.

to work with HC2. The device is added and shows up as Remote Controller.  However, I'm unable to create a scene as the sceneActivation attribute is not available for the device.  I'm pretty much at a loss here and Fibaro tech support is MIA.

Can anyone offer any tips?

WB.

7 answers to this question

Hi

I have the same controller... with the 4.100 update it's supported...

did you manage to properly configure it? 

I'm lost with making it work 

I haven't been able to make it work... i did added to HC2 but can't make it work through scene nor association 

am in the same place. i just read in the installation manual and i found that we need a RFTDCSG or RFHDCSG for configure it:

"

The Wallmount 5-Scene Controller (RFWDC) is an ASPIRE RFTM controller that provides the User the ability to launch preset scenes with the touch of a single button. It includes five buttons that can activate five individual scenes, as well as a 6th button that serves as an “ALL OFF” feature.
A Cooper Wiring Devices’ ASPIRE RF Tabletop Controller (RFTDCSG) or Handheld Controller (RFHDCSG) is required to create and transfer scenes into the RFWDC.