Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Sonos in a scene on a HCL

coco84

Question

Hi everybody

I'm new to Fibaro and so far I love it ! I have the Home Center Lite gateway and I was wondering if somebody managed to make it work in a scene with the Sonos players ?
I've already tried importing as a VD that I found on the Fibaro Market place but it doens't work.

My speakers work fine with the Sonos plugin but this one cannot used in a scene. And as I only have the Lite gateway, I can't do LUA.... I just want, on the weekends to hit play on my speaker at a specific time, so nothing fancy ... 

Thanks !

5 answers to this question

only with third-party services via calling a la Rest API from VD.

otherwise - no. sorry

• Inquirer
  • On 2/23/2019 at 8:24 PM, 10der said:

only with third-party services via calling a la Rest API from VD.

otherwise - no. sorry

I have a raspberry that I don't use anymore, could I use that ? following this documentation ? 

IMHO easy way as for me, raspberry + Node-red + Sonos node.

and IMHO again, Node-red for HCL - that's just the ticket.

• Inquirer
  • OK thanks, Ill give it a try. Never used Node Red but I ll try it out. 

And then from the VD do you know if there is a post that explains how to do it (I ve tried searching the forum but didnt find anything specific)?