Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

TP-LINK Smart Plug VD

Unified_io

Question

Hi!

Let me start off by saying I've zero experience and knowledge with working with API's so I'm not sure if this is even going to be possible.

I'm trying to make a Virtual Device to turn on/off some TP-Link Smart Plugs I have.

The Controller I'm using is a HCL

I've scoured the Internet and found a way of controlling these plugs via a HTTP POST request. To turn on the plug you can use the following (and to turn off you can simply substitute the state value with a 0 to turn off)

curl --request POST "https://your_region_specific_url/?token=your_token_here HTTP/1.1" \
 --data '{"method":"passthrough", "params": {"deviceId": "your_device_id_here", "requestData": "{\"system\":{\"set_relay_state\":{\"state\":0}}}" }}' \
--header "Content-Type: application/json"

And to get the device state, you can use the following:

curl -s --request POST "https://your_region_specific_url/?token=your_token_here HTTP/1.1"\
 --data '{"method":"passthrough", "params": {"deviceId": "your_device_id_here", "requestData": "{\"system\":{\"get_sysinfo\":null},\"emeter\":{\"get_realtime\":null}}" }}'\
 --header "Content-Type: application/json" | grep -q '..relay_state..:1' && echo "ON" || echo "OFF"