Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Ovens and kettles

rjh5000

Question

Hi,

I am new to the Fibaro system. I am in the States and not all the products are here yet, so I may have to wait for some parts that I need.

I am working on a renovation where part of the project is it automate as much as possible. I'm excited about working with the Fibaro HC2 after the last 2 weeks of playing with it. It has a great interface and loving the customization.

I watched the Fibaro video on youtube when the car is driving home and the home gets ready. In this sequence it shows the oven warming up. I really want to recreate this.

It says a 3kw sensor is needed and something else, I can't quite make it out. If someone can help with this that would be much appreciated. Also if anyone then knows more about actually setting this up that would be great.

As for the kettle I don't know if this is possible given they normally have an on off switch and default to off. So even with a smart plug I'm assuming the kettle would not boil.

If anyone knows how to make either of these possible that would be great.

Thanks

15 answers to this question

You could rig something but most ovens are more than 3 kw.

Not sure of the value it is a bit like

Please login or register to see this link.