Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Need script/scene to keep lights on, extend or restart the original safe period if motion sensor is breached

Fiberik

Question

Hi,

I am new to Fibaro Home Center and LUA scripts.

I need a script, or block scene(s) if possible, to do the following:

Any of three Fibaro motion sensors are to turn lights on (plugs) when breached. The lights are to stay on for X seconds. If any of the three sensors are breached during this period, the original timer/countdown are to start over again (“safe” period is to start over again). If none of the sensors are breached during the safe period/the countdown, the lights turn off. The problem is that the Home Center 2 creates new instances of scenes instead of starting them over again when the sensors are breached, as far as I can see.

I would be very great full if someone would share such a LUA script or create one, must also be others that need this.

Edited by Fiberik

On 5/31/2018 at 6:40 AM, Fiberik said:

Thanks! I will try out your scripts.

PS. I am not very experienced with scripting. 

‘localLightID’ will be the ID’s of the lights to be turned on/off. Do I separate them by commas like this: 15, 17, 19, 22, 24? Put them in brackets or leave out the spaces?