Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

add z-wave device from app

Grescho

Question

Hi, 
Im new to Fibaro Home app. Previously I was using a different z-wave controller... So I'm looking for a little help.

Can someone please tell me how to add z-wave devices from the APP? Surely I don't need to carry my laptop round the whole house to configure each device.....?¿¿?

Thanks in advance 

7 answers to this question

There is no such functionality in the mobile app.
You can use your mobile browser and try this way but probably this won't be a user friendly way.

1 hour ago, m.roszak said:

There is no such functionality in the mobile app.
You can use your mobile browser and try this way but probably this won't be a user friendly way.

Michal did you try this? :) I have Ipad pro and web UI in my Ipad like a like French snails.

Plus sometime UI in Idap popierdolilo (sorry i do not know how right in engling in UA it`s popierdolilo :D )

• Like 1

The old app has the option for adding and removing devices. I never use the now one. In the andoird store it is available and the left one in the image below. Probably it is the same for apple. It is in the settings section.

Edit: I see now that the original question was from a month ago ?

Please login or register to see this image.