Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Fibaro Heat Controller and Heat Activator not working properly

marlo

Question

I'm new to the Fibaro system but I'm quite disappointed. The problem is how the Heat Controller works. I have installed this heating system on one floor of the house and I also bought it on the other floor but I don't know if I will install it for these problems. I'll probably sell it because it's a disaster. I expected better software processing from these systems. Fibaro presents itself as a top on the smart market, but my disappointment is great. With such a large financial investment.

Issue # 1:
When I set all heads to OFF, sometimes the Heat Activator does not turn off because some heads still make a request for heating even when it is turned off. Check image:

Please login or register to see this attachment.

Issue # 2:
When I return all the heads to the weekly plan, sometimes some head does not take over the temperature from the weekly plan but sets a different temperature I don't know how. I will solve this only by manually setting the given head to a certain temperature and then returning it and then it will take over the temperature from the weekly schedule.

Issue # 3:
The hysteresis on these heads works strangely.