Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Multisensor 6 humidity scene

matthewbenseman

Question

Hi All,

I have just included a new Aeotec multisensor 6 into my HC2, for the purpose of using it’s humidty sensor to trigger my bathroom fan on/off when using the shower.

I have limited knowledge when it comes to LUA but have been using block scenes with some success.

My question is, how do the humidty values work within block scenes? I want my fan to switch on at 80% humidity but if I select <80 in the block scene it doesn’t work, buy instead triggers the fan to switch on when the humidity value only increases by 1%.

Any help in direction with this would be greatly appreciated.

Please login or register to see this attachment.

3 answers to this question

Hi,

You selected < (smaller than) so Indeed if value changes 1% it will start.

Remark in my opinion 80% to start is rather high.

Here I start > 55% and higher.

If bath rooom is free for > 75 min set start point humidity

if humidity raise 3 % and bath room is occupied  start fan

If humidity < 2% and bath room is free stop fan

Succes,

//Sjakie

Hi,

I had some issues in the beginning, when the humidity outside was very high because it was raining the fan kicked in. I have created 2 LUA scenes that control my bathroom fan and is working fine for 6 months now.