Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Trigger scenes from another source than Fibaro button

iorbita

Question

Hello to all Fibaro community ?
I’m new in home automation and with Fibaro, please be patient with me, thanks!

Just a question, is it possible to associate and trigger scenes from switches lights instead

Please login or register to see this link.

? ( maybe a switch controller inside switch light? ? )

In other words, Fibaro button is the only physical source by Fibaro that can be activated manually to trigger different scenes from the controller?

Many thanks ?

Lorenzo

6 answers to this question

I hope i understood your question. You want to run a scene upon some physical device interaction other than Fibaro button?

Yes. There are dozens of possibilities. In general, you can run your scene upon almost every ZWAVE device propertychange or value change. 

You can do it even in single BLOCK scenes, that will trigger your scene on some conditions, or by a LUA scene either.

Scene controllers, remote controllers, singel wall switches, devices that are controlled by smart modules etc..everything can be used to run a scene.

• Inquirer
  • Hi and thanks for your reply.
    Maybe I wasn't specific enough in my question or I certainly misspoke.
    I was referring to remote controller advanced options.