Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

View, edit existing Quick App (.fqa) files ?

Node Central

Question

Hi,

Being new to Fibaro I’d like to start building some Quick Apps for my HC3 and while I have some Lua experience,  I work best by seeing how a variety of existing apps/programmes work, hence I was wondering if it’s possible when I download an .fqa file, if I can view the code contents ?

(I’ve looked at the guide (

Please login or register to see this link.

7 answers to this question

Yes, you can. It is json, so you could, for example, copy-paste is to json2table.com to see the code. Maybe then copy-paste the code part to an editor. 

13 minutes ago, Node Central said:

Hi,

Being new to Fibaro I’d like to start building some Quick Apps for my HC3 and while I have some Lua experience,  I work best by seeing how a variety of existing apps/programmes work, hence I was wondering if it’s possible when I download an .fqa file, if I can view the code contents ?

(I’ve looked at the guide (

Please login or register to see this link.

Yes, if the quickapp is not encrypted you can view and edit the code.

Just expand the quickapp in the list, click "bewerken" (thats in dutch) - edit, and it will open a new windows with the code.

Please login or register to see this attachment.

Please login or register to see this attachment.