Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

HC3 LUA code for RGBW

zedmeister

Question

Hi,

I'm new to LUA but I am trying to read the current value of R and assign it to B. I basically have 2 white strips and 2 sets of downlights, assigned to the RGBW channels. I want the 2 sets of strips to copy each other and the 2 sets of downlights to copy each other, so if I dim one strip, it mimicks on the other strip and if I dim one set of downlights it mimicks on the other set of downlights. So I want to read the current value of R and assign it to B and read the current state of G and assign it to W.

Thanks in advance!

13 answers to this question

@zedmeister I assume you use push-buttons to dim. Then you can connect them like this and no code is needed for that.

Please login or register to see this image.

/monthly_2022_07/2070591837_R-BG-W.png.936140e92777e04866dad435d19fbda5.png" />

• Inquirer
  • Hi, I already have the hardware configured like this, but it does not take care of the soft button side on the app, web interface, etc. For that I need a scene as I believe you cannot do associations on the same device, has to be 2 separate devices.

No affiliation and haven't tested it but there is a quick app here that appears to do what you want

Please login or register to see this link.

8 hours ago, Tim__ said: