Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Newbie Fibaro Z-Wave Engine 3.0 or 2.0?

kalypso44

Question

I begin...

When I turned on the HC3 the box offers me the Z-Wave Engine 3.0 or 2.0?

I have no knowledge, but by default I took 3.0 because the most recent version. Only did I make the right choice?

I have browsed the forum, and many prefer 2.0, and there is no way to switch between the two protocols. It is necessary to go through a factory reset, and start from scratch.

As I am starting out, and I only have two Walli Roller Shutter FGWREU-111. it's not too bad for me to start from scratch. I can't use the dsk key? Is this the cause of the Z-Wave Engine 3.0?

But you HC3 poccésseur, what did you take?

Thanks for your help.

7 answers to this question

I would go for 2.0 Engine. Have tried the 3.0, and it had some wierd things going on. 

As a newbie, i would 100% choose 2.0 engine

• Like 1

@kalypso44@KuczaI can confirm what Kucza had experienced. Fibaro support also told me, ZW3 engine shouldn't be used for production.

At this moment go for the engine 2. Definitely the engine 3 will have his advantages at some point in the future, but not now..

It is in BETA version still i think..

3 hours ago, Neo Andersson said:

It is in BETA version still i think..

It will never become Alpha… 😝