Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Unable to create a "Lights on" Scene with Fibaro Motion Sensor

Badblock

Question

Hi

I am new to HC2 so bear with me.

I have a Fibaro Motion sensor that I want to use to trigger lights in the kitchen.

I have created a simple scene:

if(Sensor==Breached(0s))

Then

(Turn on lights)

And a simular Scene to turn of the lights 

If(Sensor == Safe (60s))

Then

(Turn off lights)

My problem is that the Scene to turn ON the lights does not trigger! It does not looks like the motion sensor reports a Breach. It seems to detect motion because it is blinking green when I move in front of it. Firmware is up to date. I suspect that there is a setting on the motion sensor that is causing this. Scene "Lights OFF" is working.

Plese help me!

LUA code:

Please login or register to see this code.

Motion sensor parameters:

1 = 15

2 = 2

3=1

4=2

6=5s

8=0

9=200lux

12=0

14=255

16=0

18=(all)

20=20

22=30s

24=0

25=1

28=0

29=0

40=200lux

42=3600s

60=2C

62=900s

64=0s

66=0c

80=10

81=50%

82=100lux

83=1000lux

86=18c

87=28C

89=1

19 answers to this question

Are you saying you have two scenes triggering on 7 value?

While if you are only wanting something this simple you should look at association if you want this to work you should remove one of your scenes and combine.

Just now, robmac said: