Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Smart Implant to open the door to my building

marafa

Question

Hello Amazing Fibaro Community!

I'm a newbie here and am hoping to get some help.

I live in an apartment building. Our buildings front door is opened by an intercom phone. This intercom system consists of one door panel at the building's front door and several handsets distributed among the building.

The handset unit inside my apartment opens the building's front door by pressing on a physical button. And I am looking for a solution capable of transforming the intercoms dumb handset unit into a smart one! Basically, I want to be able to open the building door from my mobile phone.

The intercom device is an analog Golmar Tekni T-540 ( I'm attaching its manual )

I am assuming that the Fibaro Smart Implant is the best solution based on some online research ( since the building door uses 12V DC).

I am attaching the current wiring without installing the Smart Implant. I was told by the technician that the Green wire (labeled 3) carries 12V DC from the main door panel unit that is mounted at the building door. And the blue wire (labeled P1) is responsible for sending a signal to the building door to unlock it. Right now this is done by pressing on the physical button.

Now here come the questions: