Welcome to Smart Home Forum by FIBARO

Dear Guest,

as you can notice parts of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO is not available for you. You have to register in order to view all content and post in our community. Don't worry! Registration is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to sign up. Become a part of of Smart Home Forum by FIBARO by creating an account.

As a member you can:

•     Start new topics and reply to others
  •     Follow topics and users to get email updates
  •     Get your own profile page and make new friends
  •     Send personal messages
  •     ... and learn a lot about our system!

Regards,

Smart Home Forum by FIBARO Team

Can't Operate Some HCL Scenes from Google Assistant

Eamonw

Question

Good Day All,

I'm new to Fibaro and have purchased a HCL on the confirmation from Fibaro support that it would wllow me to Open and Close Fakro Windows and Blinds through Google Assistant. I've have limited success with this and queries to Fibaro support have been met with stonewalling after the sale was made. They pointed me to the help files, which are not the easiest to follow and are inconsistent but none the less, it seems as if all is set up as required by Help.

I cannot  get the Hey Google, talk to Fibaro command to work. The boomy Fibaro voice cannot find any devices. It can find the HCL, but noting attached. Support did say that this was due to the fact that they are "security devices" ? A Window Blind? Stonewalling I think.

Hopefully someone here may have encountered something similar and knows a solution?

Attached is a screenshot of the 4 scenes I have setup in HCL

Please login or register to see this image.

/monthly_2019_09/1775126179_FibaroFig1.png.d609d1b0b2d3cd20686e87ce228eb355.png" />